We're between the lines, helping our writing industry thrive

2020 Prime Minister’s Literary Awards

Congratulations to all Western Australian authors and publishers who have been included on the shortlists for the 2020 Prime Minister’s Literary Awards.

Catch a Falling Star by Meg McKinlay has been shortlisted in the children’s literature category as has the Magabala Books title, Cooee Mittigar: A Story on Darug Songlines by Jasmine Seymour.

Nandi Chinna‘s poetry collection The Future Keepers (published by Fremantle Press) has been named in the poetry category.

UWA Publishing‘s title, Hearing Maud by Jessica White is shortlisted for the nonfiction category. Another book published by UWA Publishing, Meeting the Waylo: Aboriginal Encounters in the Archipelago by Tiffany Shellam, is shortlisted in the Australian history category.

A full list of all the shortlisted books and authors can be found on the Australian Government’s website.

Posted in NewsTagged

Love to Read Local With Us

Find out more