We're between the lines, helping our writing industry thrive

2020 Colin Roderick Literary Award

The Colin Roderick Literary Award is awarded to the best original book of the year dealing with any aspect of Australian life, first published by an Australian publisher.  The winner of the 2020 Colin Roderick Award will receive $20,000 in prize money and be presented with the H.T. Priestley Medal.

To be eligible for the 2020 Colin Roderick Award, submissions:

  • Must be an original work dealing with some aspect of Australian life;
  • Must be first published between 1 January 2019 and 31 December 2019;
  • Must be published by an Australian publisher, although they can be printed off-shore.

Entry fee: $25 fee applies per entry.

Four (4) hard copies of each book must also be supplied.

Nominations close Monday 16 December 2019.

For further details about the submission guidelines and instructions on how to submit a nomination, please visit the James Cook University website.

Posted in Competitions, OpportunitiesTagged

Help us to create a state of opportunity for writers and readers in Western Australia

Together we will make a difference.  

Find out more >