We're between the lines, helping our writing industry thrive

Writing Festivals and Events Impacted by COVID-19

Image is of the word 'Cancelled'

As you are no doubt aware, there have been a growing number of book launches, workshops and festivals being cancelled due to ongoing concerns about the possible spread of coronavirus.

In an attempt to keep you informed, we are updating our events calendar as we are notified of cancellations or postponements; however, it is advised you also check with the organisers if you have planned to attend a particular event.

We will also update this post with information about key Western Australian events and festivals as we are notified.

  • Sunday 22 March:  Afternoon Tea with Our Stars, Bunbury (cancelled)
  • Saturday 4 April: Between the Lines Community Day, Busselton (postponed)
  • Sunday 5 April: Australian Storytellers Festival, Fremantle (postponed)
  • Friday 17 – Friday 24 April: Kickstarter Youth Week Festival, Perth (cancelled)
  • Saturday 25 – Monday 27 April: Swancon, Perth (cancelled)
  • Saturday 2 May: ASLA’s WA Literacy Research Summit, SLWA Perth (postponed until November 2020)
  • Saturday 9 – Sunday 10 May: Scribblers Festival, Subiaco Arts Centre Perth (schools program, family program & feather hunt cancelled; Golden Pen Writing Competition continuing)
  • Friday 15 – Sunday 17 May: Margaret River Writers Festival, Margaret River (cancelled)
  • Tuesday 9 – Friday 12 June: Circuitwest WA Showcase, Subiaco Arts Centre (postponed)
  • Saturday 5 September: Rockingham Writers Convention, Rockingham (postponed)

If you have an event, workshop or festival that is affected, please contact us by emailing [email protected] so we can help you keep the WA writing community informed.

 

 

Posted in NewsTagged , , , ,

Love to Read Local With Us

Find out more