We're between the lines, helping our writing industry thrive

Victorian Premier’s Literary Awards 2020: Shortlist Announced

Victorian Premier's Literary Awards 2020 logo

The shortlist for the Victorian Premier’s Literary Awards 2020 has been announced.

Invisible Boys by Holden Sheppard (Fremantle Press) has been shortlisted in the Writing for Young Adults category.

Nganajungu Yagu by Charmaine Papertalk Green (Cordite Books) has been shortlisted for Poetry, with The Future Keepers by Nandi Chinna (Fremantle Press) being highly commended in the same category.

The winners of the main categories awards each receive $25,000, and go on to contest the overall Victorian Prize for Literature, worth an additional $100,000.

The winner of the People’s Choice Award will be named alongside the general category winners, and will receive $2,000. Voting is open until 5 pm Monday 20 January 2020.

The winners will be announced in Melbourne on Thursday 30 January 2020.

For more information, including a complete list of all those shortlisted and highly commended, please visit the Wheeler Centre’s website.



Posted in NewsTagged

Help us to create a state of opportunity for writers and readers in Western Australia

Together we will make a difference.  

Find out more >