We're between the lines, helping our writing industry thrive

RWA Ruby Finalists Announced

The image is of a large ruby with the words The Ruby written above it.

Congratulations to Western Australian authors who have been named as finalists in the Romance Writers of Australia Ruby Awards for Romantic Book of the Year:

Romantic Suspense category:

  • Nothing to Lose by Claire Boston
  • Shelter by Claire Boston
  • Out Run the Night (previously ‘Defiant’) by Leah Ashton

Romantic Elements category:

  • Just One Wish by Rachael Johns

Speculative Fiction category:

  • Envy by Lana Pecherczyk
  • Sloth by Lana Pecherczyk
  • Heart of Eon by Anna Hackett

Novella category:

  • Whistler Wonderland by Georgia Tingley

For a complete list of all titles listed, please visit the Romance Writers of Australia website.

Posted in NewsTagged , , ,
A slice of Ubud Writers & Readers Festival here in Perth

Join Us on 1 November for Kembali 20 Perth

Book Now