We're between the lines, helping our writing industry thrive

Order of Australia Honours 2023

Four Western Australian authors are among those honoured in this year’s Order of Australia honours.

Dr Liz Byrski was awarded an AM for her service to education and to literature.

Dr Michael Levitt was awarded an AM for his service to medical administration and to professional associations.

Professor Helen Milroy was awarded an AM for her service to public health, and to the Indigenous community.

Geraldine Byrne was awarded an OAM for her service to the community of Western Australia, and to history.

The full list of award recipients can be found on the Governor-General of Australia’s website.

Posted in NewsTagged , ,

Help us to create a state of opportunity for writers and readers in Western Australia

Together we will make a difference.  

Find out more >