We're between the lines, helping our writing industry thrive

NSW Premier’s Literary Awards 2020: Shortlists Announced

The shortlists for the 2020 NSW Premier’s Literary Awards have been announced. Congratulations to everyone shortlisted, but especially the following authors and publishers from Western Australia:

The Palace of Angels by Mohammed Massoud Morsi (Wild Dingo Press) has been shortlisted for the Christina Stead Prize for Fiction ($40,000), which is also eligible for the People’s Choice Award.

Catch a Falling Star by Meg McKinlay (Walker Books) has been shortlisted for the Patricia Wrightson Prize for Children’s Literature ($30,000), as has Young Dark Emu by Bruce Pascoe (Magabala Books)

Alfred’s War by Rachel Bin Salleh, illustrated by Samantha Fry (Magabala Books) has been shortlisted for the NSW Premier’s Prize for Indigenous writing (biennial award of $30,000).

To read the full list of shortlisted authors, please visit the State Library of New South Wales.


Posted in NewsTagged ,

Help us to create a state of opportunity for writers and readers in Western Australia

Together we will make a difference.  

Find out more >