We're between the lines, helping our writing industry thrive

Deborah Cass Writing Prize: 2019 Shortlist

Now in its fifth year, the Deborah Cass Writing Prize is pleased to announce the 2019 shortlist of ten works by writers from a migrant background.

Our congratulations to everyone on the list, but especially Western Australian writer, Tinashe Jakwa, who has been shortlisted for her manuscript, ‘Nothing But the Queen’s English’.

The prize winner and runners up will be determined by our three judges, Melanie Cheng, Lee Kofman and Nyadol Nyuon. The winners will be announced at a special event on 4 December at Abbotsford Convent.

For more information about the award, and to read the full shortlist, please visit the Deborah Cass Prize for Writing website.

Posted in News

Help us to create a state of opportunity for writers and readers in Western Australia

Together we will make a difference.  

Find out more >