We're between the lines, helping our writing industry thrive

City of Rockingham Short Fiction Awards: Winners Announced

Congratulations to the winners and highly commended entries in the City of Rockingham Short Fiction Awards.

  • Serenity Press Open Award: Chloe Hosking, ‘Unghosted’
  • Youth Award: Jason Vettoor, ‘Wipeout’
  • Local Resident Award: Rosanne Dingli, ‘Young Franz’
  • Emerging Writer Award: Nadia Heisler Walpole, ‘How to Write Your Own Eulogy’

Highly Commended entries:

  • Anya Cally, ‘Undefined’
  • Esther Kipchumba, ‘Andy’
  • Sam Cecins, ‘Flavourless’
  • David Firby, ‘Rainy Daze’
  • Shannon Meyerkort, ‘Anti-metamorphosis’
  • Nicki Blake, ‘Children of the Mountain’

You can find out more about the winning entries and vote for people’s choice award by visiting the City of Rockingham website.

Posted in NewsTagged , ,

Help us to create a state of opportunity for writers and readers in Western Australia

Together we will make a difference.  

Find out more >