We're between the lines, helping our writing industry thrive

Australia Council for the Arts: Latest Grant Recipients Announced

Western Australian authors Meg McKinlay and Brooke Davis are among the recipients of the latest round of grants from the Australia Council for the Arts.

The following recipients received funding for either an arts project or career development in the Literature category of the grants:

  • David Sornig (Victoria)
  • Michelle Cahill (NSW)
  • Sofie Laguna (Vic)
  • Lucy Nelson (Qld)
  • Ivy Alvarez (NZ)
  • Mireille Juchau (NSW)
  • Sulari Goonetilleke (NSW)
  • Meg McKinlay (WA) 
  • Naomi Parry (NSW)
  • Shokoofeh Azar (Vic)
  • Mary Anne Butler (NT)
  • Peter Jonsberg (NT)
  • Melissa Keil (Vic)
  • Jane Harrison (Vic)
  • Brooke Davis (WA) 
  • Taku Mbudzi (Vic)
  • Peter Boyce (Tas)
  • Eva Hornung (SA)
  • Jessica Wilkinson (Vic)
  • Edoardo Crismani (SA)

For a full list of recipients, please visit the Australia Council for the Arts website.

Posted in NewsTagged
Enter by 1 September for your chance to win!

Win a Festival Pass and 5 nights’ accommodation for 2 people at this year’s Ubud Writers Festival

Find out more >