We're between the lines, helping our writing industry thrive

ALS Gold Medal Shortlist 2020

Congratulations to Charmaine Papertalk Green, who has been shortlisted for the ALS Gold Medal for her poetry collection, Nganajungu Yagu.

The ALS Gold Medal is awarded annually for an outstanding literary work in the preceding calendar year. The Medal was inaugurated by the Australian Literature Society, which was founded in Melbourne in 1899 and incorporated into the Association for the Study of Australian Literature in 1982. The winner receives a gold medal. No nominations are required, though ASAL members are invited to propose potential winners to the judging panel.

Please visit the ASAL website for the full shortlist.


Posted in News
A literary journey to 12 countries

Literature Live Around the World

Full Program