We're between the lines, helping our writing industry thrive

2023 Fogarty Literary Award shortlist

Congratulations to the 2023 Fogarty Literary Award Shortlist.

The Fogarty Literary Award is a biennial prize for an unpublished manuscript by a Western Australian author aged between 18 and 35 for a work of fiction, narrative non-fiction or young adult fiction.

The 2023 Fogarty Literary Award shortlist is:

  • Katherine Allum for The Skeleton House
  • Prema Arasu for The Anatomy of Witchcraft
  • Josh Kemp for Jasper Cliff
  • Patrick Marlborough for Nock Loose
  • Karleah Olson for A Wreck of Seabirds
  • Emily Paull for The Dreamers

The 2023 winner of the Fogarty Literary Award will be announced by Annie Fogarty as part of the next Fremantle Press Great Big Book Read at ECU’s Spiegeltent, on Thursday 25 May 2023.

Posted in News, Young WritersTagged , ,

Help us to create a state of opportunity for writers and readers in Western Australia

Together we will make a difference.  

Find out more >