We're between the lines, helping our writing industry thrive

2023 CBCA Book of the Year Shortlist

The Children’s Book Council of Australia (CBCA) have announced the shortlist for the CBCA Book of the Year Awards. Included on the shortlist are following Western Australian creators:

  • Sean E Avery for Frank’s Red Hat (Picture Book of the Year)
  • Bren MacDribble (with Zana Fraillon) for The Raven’s Song  (Book of the Year: Younger Readers)
  • Craig Silvey for Runt (Book of the Year: Younger Readers)
  • Chris Nixon (with Leonard Cronin) for Wild Australian Life (Eve Pownall Award)
  • Frane Lessac for A is for Australian Reefs (Eve Pownall Award)

You can see the full shortlist on CBCA’s website.

Posted in NewsTagged , ,

Help us to create a state of opportunity for writers and readers in Western Australia

Together we will make a difference.  

Find out more >