We're between the lines, helping our writing industry thrive

2021 Stuart Hadow Short Story Award: Winners Announced

Western Australian writer Julie Woodland has won the 2021 Stuart Hadow Short Story Award for her story, ‘The Astrophysics of Love’.

Julie Woodland wins $1,000 and a two-week writing residency at Mattie Furphy House, Swanbourne.

Second and third place was awarded to Paulette Gittins and Michael Burrows.

Other shortlisted writers were Jean Flynn (QLD), Karen Hollands (QLD) and Kerry Greer (WA).

Posted in NewsTagged , ,

Help us to create a state of opportunity for writers and readers in Western Australia

Together we will make a difference.  

Find out more >