We're between the lines, helping our writing industry thrive

2020 NSW Premier’s Literary Awards

The NSW Premier’s Literary Awards honour distinguished achievement by Australian writers. They contribute to Australia’s artistic reputation, and draw national and international attention to some of our best writers and to the cultural environment that nurtures them.

The total prize money in 2020, including sponsored awards, is up to $305,000.

Entrants must be living Australian citizens or persons holding permanent resident status.

All works must have been first published, performed, screened or broadcast and made publicly available between 1 October 2018 and 30 September 2019 with the exception of the Indigenous Writers’ Prize which is biennial.

Entries close Monday 14 October 2019.

For more information and to apply, please visit the State Library of New South Wales website.

Posted in News, OpportunitiesTagged , ,
Don't miss this very special event...

A Literary Cruise with William Dalrymple

Advertisement Click to visit the advertiser's website