We're between the lines, helping our writing industry thrive

2020 Dorothy Hewett Award: Winner Announced

Where the Fruit Falls by South Australia writer Karen Wyld has won the 2020 UWAP Dorothy Hewett Award for an Unpublished Manuscript, and will be published in October 2020.

Caitlin Maling’s collection of poetry, Fish Work, was highly commended and will also be published by UWAP in October.

The news was announced at a ceremony in Perth on Friday 22 February.

Further information about the winning authors and their work can be found on the UWAP website.

Posted in News

Help us to create a state of opportunity for writers and readers in Western Australia

Together we will make a difference.  

Find out more >