We're between the lines, helping our writing industry thrive

2019 Colin Roderick Award Longlist

Simply Ing by Helen Nellie, as told to Margaret O’Brien and published by Magabala Books, has been named among the fifteen titles on the 2019 Colin Roderick Award Longlist.

The Colin Roderick Literary Award was founded in 1967 by Professor Colin Roderick, and is awarded to the best original book published in Australia the previous year. Submissions must deal with any aspect of Australian life and can be in any field or genre of writing, verse or prose.

The Foundation for Australian Literary Studies presents the award to the value of $20,000, together with the silver H.T. Priestley Memorial Medal. The Award’s short list and winner will be announced in October at the Foundation’s annual dinner event held in Townsville, North Queensland.

For more information, including a complete list of longlisted titles, please visit the James Cook University website.

Posted in NewsTagged
Don't miss this very special event...

A Literary Cruise with William Dalrymple

Advertisement Click to visit the advertiser's website