We're between the lines, helping our writing industry thrive

2018 Aurealis Awards Winners

The Aurealis Awards were established in 1995 by Chimaera Publications, the publishers of Aurealis magazine, to recognise the achievements of Australian science fiction, fantasy and horror writers.

Award categories won by Western Australian authors include:

Best Young Adult Novel: Catching Teller CrowAmbelin Kwaymullina & Ezekiel Kwaymullina (Allen & Unwin)

The Sara Douglass Book Series Award: Blackthorn & Grim [Dreamer’s Pool (2014), Tower of Thorns (2015), Den of Wolves (2016)], Juliet Marillier (Pan Macmillan Australia)

Best Science Fiction Novella: IcefallStephanie Gunn (Twelfth Planet Press)

Best Anthology: The Best Science Fiction & Fantasy of the Year, edited by Jonathan Strahan (Solaris)

Further details about the award, and a full list of winners can be found on the Aurealis Awards website.

Posted in NewsTagged , , ,
Don't miss this very special event...

A Literary Cruise with William Dalrymple

Advertisement Click to visit the advertiser's website