We're between the lines, helping our writing industry thrive

Victorian Premier’s Literary Awards 2021

Victorian Premier's Literary Awards 2021 logo

Books published between 1 January 2020 and 31 December 2020 are eligible for entry into the 2021 Victorian Premier’s Literary Awards.

For the biennial Indigenous Writing Award category books published between 1 January 2019 and 31 December 2020 are eligible.

The winners of the main categories—Fiction, Non-Fiction, Drama, Poetry, Award for Indigenous Writing and Writing for Young Adults—each receive $25,000. The winner of the Award for an Unpublished Manuscript  receives $15,000.

The Award for an Unpublished manuscript is open only to residents of Victoria. The other categories are open to Australian citizens or permanent residents of Australia.

The winners of the seven award categories go on to contest the overall Victorian Prize for Literature, worth an additional $100,000.

Entries close 5pm AEST Monday 28 September 2020.

More information can be found on The Wheeler Centre’s website.

Posted in CompetitionsTagged
A slice of Ubud Writers & Readers Festival here in Perth

Join Us on 1 November for Kembali 20 Perth

Book Now