We're between the lines, helping our writing industry thrive

The 53rd Annual AWGIE Awards: Call For Entries


The Australian Writers’ Guild is calling for entries for the 53rd Annual AWGIE Awards.

Celebrating the very best in Australian stage and screen writing the AWGIE Awards recognise and reward the outstanding achievements of Australian storytellers and their contribution to Australia’s cultural landscape.

These prestigious awards are the only industry awards given by writers to writers judged exclusively on the basis of the writer’s own vision, the script.

Those wishing to enter the AWGIES must be a member of the Australian Writers Guild.

Entries are open to eligible screen, stage, interactive and audio works that finished principal photography or production or had a first performance between 1 January 2019 and 31 December 2019.

Entry fee: The AWG recognises the tumultuous times for writers, and so are waiving entry fees for all members wishing to enter the AWGIES.

Closing date: Monday 20 April 2020.

For further information please visit AWG’s website, where you can download submission guidelines for all categories and find out about membership.

Posted in Competitions, Performance WritersTagged , ,

Help us to create a state of opportunity for writers and readers in Western Australia

Together we will make a difference.  

Find out more >