We're between the lines, helping our writing industry thrive

NSW Premier’s Literary Awards 2021

Nominations for the 2021 Premier’s Literary Awards are now open in the following categories:

  • Christina Stead Prize for Fiction ($40,000)
  • UTS Glenda Adams Award for New Writing ($5,000)
  • Douglas Stewart Prize for Non-fiction ($40,000)
  • Kenneth Slessor Prize for Poetry ($30,000)
  • Patricia Wrightson Prize for Children’s Literature ($30,000)
  • Ethel Turner Prize for Young People’s Literature ($30,000)
  • Nick Enright Prize for Playwriting ($30,000)
  • Betty Roland Prize for Scriptwriting ($30,000)
  • Multicultural NSW Award ($20,000)
  • NSW Translation Prize ($30,000).

All works must have been first published, performed, screened or broadcast and made publicly available between 1 October 2019 and 30 September 2020 with the exception of the NSW Translation Prize which is biennial.

Entry fee: $100 per book in each category (with the exception of the UTS Glenda Adams Award, which is part of the Christina Stead Prize entry fee). If a work is entered into a category and the Multicultural NSW Award,the entry fee to the second category is only $50 each.

Closing date: Monday 12 October 2020.

For further information, please visit the State Library of NSW website.

Posted in CompetitionsTagged ,
A slice of Ubud Writers & Readers Festival here in Perth

Join Us on 1 November for Kembali 20 Perth

Book Now