We're between the lines, helping our writing industry thrive

Eastwood/Hills FAW Literary Competition

Submit work, in a range of categories, to the Eastwood/Hills Fellowship of Australian Writers Literary Competition.


  • Category 1: Flash Fiction (500 words);
  • Category 2: Philippa Holland Award for Poetry. Includes all forms of poetry except Bush Poetry. (80 lines per poem);
  • Category 3: Alan Russell Award for Memoir (1,500 words). For the purpose of this competition memoir means an incident from one’s own life and experiences;
  • Category 4: Pauline Walsh Award for Short Story (1500 words).

Entry Fee: $8 per entry or $30 for 4 entries.

Prizes: first prize for each category is $150; second prize for each category is $50.

Closing Date: Friday 15 May 2020.

Find out more about the submission guidelines by downloading an entry form.

Posted in Competitions, Poet's Hub

Help us to create a state of opportunity for writers and readers in Western Australia

Together we will make a difference.  

Find out more >