We're between the lines, helping our writing industry thrive

2022 Margaret and Colin Roderick Award: Submissions Open

The Foundation for Australian Literary Studies presents this annual award to the best original book, published in Australia, dealing with any aspect of Australian life.

Submissions must be published during 2021 and can be in any field or genre of writing, verse or prose.

Entry fee: $25.

Prize: $20,000.

Nominations should be submitted using the online form with five copies of each book being delivered to Marg Naylor at the Foundation for Australian Literary Studies at James Cook University (address details on the Award website.

Closing date: Friday 10 December 2021.

For further information, please visit the James Cook University website.

Posted in CompetitionsTagged ,

Help us to create a state of opportunity for writers and readers in Western Australia

Together we will make a difference.  

Find out more >