We're between the lines, helping our writing industry thrive

2021 Aurealis Awards: Open for Entry

The Aurealis Awards is an annual award speculative fiction created by an Australian citizen or permanent resident, and published for the first time between 1 January 2021 and 31 December 2021.

Entry fees: no entry fee for short fiction entries (short stories and novellas), entries in the Children’s category, the Sara Douglass Book Series Award, or entries for the Convenors’ Award for Excellence. There is a $10.00 entry fee for works entered in all other categories.

Closing date: Tuesday 14 December 2021.

NB: Publishers and authors are encouraged to enter all works published in the first half of the year by 30 September, and then enter works as they are published.

For more information visit the Aurealis Awards website.


Posted in CompetitionsTagged ,

Help us to create a state of opportunity for writers and readers in Western Australia

Together we will make a difference.  

Find out more >