We're between the lines, helping our writing industry thrive

2020 Woollahra Digital Literary Award

The Woollahra Digital Literary Award is a national literary award supporting innovation in Australian literature and publishing, encouraging writers producing work in a digital medium.

The Woollahra Digital Literary Award is open to all Australian Residents aged 16 years and over, who have published work online in the first instance in last two years. The award seeks submissions of a literary nature (non-fiction, fiction and poetry) that are digitally born—published online or in electronic form.

The work must have been published in a digital format after the date 13 December 2017. Submitted works must be available online as: .epub, .pbd, .mobi/azw, .ibooks or .pdf file from a known e-book vendor or platform (such as iBookstore, Google Play, Amazon, Bookworld, Kobo, Baker & Taylor or Overdrive), or as an article, essay or poetry available on a blog, online magazine or website that has an editorial selection process.

Word limits: no more than 3,000 words, or 100 lines (whichever is greater) in the Poetry category, and between 3,000 and 80,000 words for the Fiction and Non Fiction categories.

Prizes: $3,000 for fiction; $3,000 for non-fiction and $1,000 for poetry.

Closing date: Monday 9 March 2020.

For more information, please visit the Woollahra Municipal Council’s website.

Posted in CompetitionsTagged , ,

Help us to create a state of opportunity for writers and readers in Western Australia

Together we will make a difference.  

Find out more >