We're between the lines, helping our writing industry thrive

2020 Stella Prize: Open for Entries

The Stella Prize is an annual prize celebrating Australian women’s contribution to literature and is named after Stella Maria Sarah ‘Miles’ Franklin.

Both nonfiction and fiction books by Australian women are eligible for entry. Books entered in the 2020 Stella Prize must be first published between 1 January 2019 and 31 December 2019.

Both fiction and nonfiction books are eligible for the prize. Books may be entered by publishers, writers or agents.

Entry fee: Early-bird entries ($60) will be accepted from Thursday 1 August till 5 p.m. AEST Thursday 22 August 2019. General entries  ($80) will be accepted from Friday 23 August till 5 p.m. AEST Friday 27 September 2019.

The Stella Prize longlist will be announced in February 2020, and the shortlist in March 2020. The prize winner will be announced in April 2020.

Further details about the competition guidelines can be found on The Stella Prize website.

Posted in CompetitionsTagged ,
Don't miss this very special event...

A Literary Cruise with William Dalrymple

Advertisement Click to visit the advertiser's website