We're between the lines, helping our writing industry thrive

2020 Prime Minister’s Literary Awards

The Prime Minister’s Literary Awards celebrate great Australian literature. The winner of each category—children’s literature, young adult literature, fiction, poetry, non-fiction, Australian history—is awarded $80,000 tax free. Shortlisted entries are each awarded $5,000 tax free.

Entries are sought each year for books published in the previous calendar year, with high literary merit, and in the case of the prize for Australian history, scholarly accomplishment.

The entry must have been first published or released between 1 January 2019 and 31 December 2019.

There is no entry fee for the Prime Minister’s Literary Awards, but 8 published copies of the book must be submitted by the closing date.

Closing date: Friday 28 February 2020.

More information, including all eligibility criteria and submission guidelines, can be found on the Australian Government’s website.

Posted in CompetitionsTagged ,

Help us to create a state of opportunity for writers and readers in Western Australia

Together we will make a difference.  

Find out more >