Educational Publishing Awards

posted in Competitions on 13 May, 2019

Organised by the Australian Publishers Association (APA), the annual Educational Publishing Awards reward excellence and innovation in the industry. The event offers colleagues and industry professionals the opportunity to network and celebrate achievements. Awards are judged by a panel of peers, and each year teachers and booksellers vote for the coveted Publisher of the Year award.

The awards will be presented in Primary, Secondary, Tertiary and TAFE & Vocational Education categories as well as Scholarly Book of the Year and the Primary and Secondary Publisher of the Year. A full list of categories can be found on the Educational Publishing Awards website.

An overall winner for each sector (Primary, Secondary and Tertiary and TAFE & Vocational) will be selected by the Chief Judge from the category winners.

Materials must be developed primarily for use in Australian educational settings. Material must be at least 75% authored and commissioned in Australia (except for the adaptation categories, where there is a minimum of 25% Australian content, and the Tertiary wholly Australian categories, where 100% Australian content is required).

Entries must have been published for the first time between 1 April 2018 and 31 March 2019.

Entry fee: Entries are $99 for members and $120 for non members.

Submissions close: Friday 24 May 2019.


Contact Details

Australian Publishers Association (APA)