2019 Indie Book Awards: Longlist Announced

posted in News on 5 December, 2018

Australian independent booksellers, members of Leading Edge Books, are thrilled to announce their Longlist for the Indie Book Awards 2019!

The Indie Book Awards recognise and celebrate the indie booksellers as the number one supporters of Australian authors. Since the Awards inception in 2008, Indies have a well-deserved reputation for picking the best of the best in Australian writing.

WA longlistees include:

The Longlist for the Indie Book Awards 2019 is:


The Children's House by Alice Nelson (Penguin Random House Australia)
The Shepherd's Hut by Tim Winton (Penguin Random House Australia)


The Ruin by Dervla McTiernan (HarperCollins Australia)



Hive by A. J. Betts (Pan Australia)

Catching Teller Crow by Ambelin Kwaymullina & Ezekiel Kwaymullina (Allen & Unwin)

For the full list, click here


The Shortlist will be announced on 16 January 2019, with the Category Winners and the Overall Book of the Year Winner being announced at the Leading Edge Books Annual Conference Awards Dinner to be held on Monday 18 March, 2019 in Adelaide, SA.