Make Your Own Storybook Competition 2017

posted in Young Writers on 16 February, 2017

The Make Your Own Story Book Competition is held annually and attracts entries from students state-wide from pre-primary to year 8. It includes categories for picture books and story books. Winners are honoured at an event in August.

The WA Branch of Children's Book Council of Australia is proud to announce that entries are now open for the 2017 competition. It is celebrating its 40th anniversary this year. Notable MYOSB entrants in the past have gone on to become successful published authors and illustrators including Shaun Tan, James Foley, Karen Blair and Briony Stewart. 

The entry form is available here. Closing date is Friday 9th June 2017.

Please direct all queries to Denise Robins at the email below.




Contact Details


Denise Robins

Email Address:
[email protected]