Submit A Post


This is the News Category

Sorting notes

Sort by "Post" Date - this is the default setting with most recent posts appearing first.
Sort by "End" Date - find out what's coming up. Posts will be organised with the most imminent events, closing dates, etc appearing first.

Dorothy Hewett Award 2016 Winner Announced

Odette Kelada wins for 'Drawing Syballa'

Read more

2017 Kat Muscat Fellowship Winner Announced

Melbourne writer Fury announced as this year's Fellow

Read more

ALS Gold Medal 2017 Longlist Announced

Longlist includes WA's Dennis Haskell

Read more

2016 Aurealis Awards Shortlist Announced

WA shortlistees include James Foley, Juliet Marillier, Lee Battersby and Glenda Larke

Read more

2016 Ashurst Business Literature Prize Shortlist Announced

Four authors have been shortlisted for the $30,000 prize

Read more

Ubud Readers & Writers Festival 2017

2017 theme announced: 'Origins'

Read more

Fiona McFarlane shortlisted for the 2017 International Dylan Thomas Prize

Australian author Fiona McFarlane long-listed for 'The High Places'

Read more

2017 Margaret River Short Story Competition Winners Announced

First place awarded to Laura Elvery from QLD

Read more

Stella Prize 2017 Longlist Announced

Australia's major literary award celebrating women’s writing

Read more