2014 writingWA Awards are now open for submission

The writingWA Awards provide emerging writers currently based in regional Western Australia with the opportunity to develop their writing practice under the professional guidance of an experienced writing mentor.  Each Award is valued at $6000.00 and will provide the winning writers with up to 100 hours of professional writing support. For more information and submission guidelines click here


Dramatise Your Story Through Narrative Structure

UWA Extension workshop with John Harman Read more

Book Launch: "The Golden Age"

New novel from Joan London to launch at New... Read more

View all articles

Connect with our communities

Proximity WA

Trailer Park  


Congratulations to Cecily Scutt, who has been awarded a Writing Fellowship at the Fine Arts Work Centre in Provincetown, Massachusetts.

Cecily will spend seven months from October 2014-May 2015 as one of ten Fellows in residence. Previous holders of this prestigious fellowship include Jhumpa Lahiri, Ann Patchett, Fiona McFarlane, and Nam Le.
For details on FAWC Writing Fellowships, click here.